Walking One’s Path Well

Tara Su

Greetings Master. Respectfully Wishing Revered Master a Happy Birthday!

Greetings fellow practitioners

I did not plan to write an experience sharing article for the Fahui this year.  Then I heard a sharing from fellow practitioners that experience sharing articles should be written regardless of whether they would be selected for reading, because this is a record of cultivation over the past year. Looking inward I found the reason that I was reluctant to write an experience sharing article was my attachments of comfort and pursuit. As I had read my experience sharing article at last year’s Fahui I thought that my sharing would not be selected again this year, so why should I bother to write an article? I felt ashamed when I discovered my attachment of pursuit. In order to get rid of this unrighteous thought and follow the way of cultivation left to us by Master, I decided I would submit my sharing every year from now on. 

I started cultivating a little over two years ago. Teacher has compassionately taken care of me since I began cultivation and has arranged the best possible path for me. I left China shortly after starting the practice and encountered a few obstacles when I stepped forward to validate Falun Dafa. The first coordinator that I came into contact with was considered to be a solid cultivator by many practitioners. He helped me assimilate into the large overseas cultivation environment to validate Falun Dafa. This kind of environment influenced and strengthened the firm belief that I already had, that all things have come for Dafa.

I have been working as a full-time sales representative for over one year in the media that validates Falun Dafa and I can deeply sense Master's compassionate care. When I started sales I had no experience and relied on the support and guidance of fellow practitioners. When my heart was not stable, Master helped me to enlighten. When I worried that my English was not good enough, I lacked experience in sales or I was hesitant to meet important customers, Master arranged for me to meet corporate clients. On one occasion I confidently spoke English to two managers to clarify the truth about Falun Dafa. When I returned home I was glowing with health. Master gave me confidence and helped me to enlighten that language is not a barrier. As long as I am upright, gods will help me. Falun Dafa practitioners aren’t like everyday people; they utilize their divine powers to save sentient beings. Practitioners just need to steadfastly walk the path arranged by Master.

When I let go of my attachments in the process of doing sales, I find that when I make a suggestion to clients, they will agree with me. At times I have found that I still have the attachment of selfishness. For example, when dealing with a $2,000 contract, my heart is unmoved and I don't think of what my commission will be. After talking with other practitioners about developing a global advertising market to target million-dollar clients, I suddenly thought, "My commission on a million-dollar contract would be quite substantial. How will I find such big clients?" I immediately recognized my selfishness and also felt that I lacked experience in dealing with such clients. I needed to really cultivate myself well and remove attachments. When facing million-dollar clients, Master will help me as long as my heart is not moved, I let go of self and think of others first. 

My recent sales figures have been quite good. I signed a contract for the highest sales amount of our local media and also made a breakthrough into an industry that we had been trying to break into for a long time. I know that my thoughts should come from my heart and I must cultivate myself well. When I firmly believe that by buying an advertisement in our media the customer’s business will improve, my success rate of signing a contract will be 90%. The customer will also respect my suggestions. 

One customer signed a contract for the full amount without me saying much at all. Other sales staff often experience difficulties when negotiating prices with customers. They think I am lucky and always find generous clients. I do not believe that we can offer low priced advertisements. Once I set the price of an advertisement in my mind I usually find that the contract is signed for a similar amount. I realize Teacher has provided us with everything. With righteous thoughts Falun Dafa disciples can achieve anything. 

Many sales staff pursue results and this makes it harder to achieve a positive outcome. I realize if we let go of the attachment of seeking results and our minds are empty, then we will achieve a positive outcome. What we do as practitioners is different from what everyday people do. We are letting go of our attachments in all areas of our lives. Teacher has told us about gaining without pursuit. When we are selling advertisements if we focus on gaining the best result for our customers then the customers will naturally pay a good price. 

When doing sales, I feel the most important thing is to believe in Dafa and yourself. We are the best media and we should not focus only on big customers and neglect small customers, as they are all sentient beings. We have to treasure every opportunity Teacher has given us. In business, time and opportunity are very important.  Opportunities are time sensitive and once Master has made arrangements we must act immediately. If opportunities are missed then there will never be another chance.

In the past I have made mistakes while doing sales when my mind has not been righteous. The results changed when I corrected my thoughts. For example, once when I found an error in an advertisement I complained about the carelessness of a fellow practitioner. As a result more errors happened one after another. The customer was very angry with me. When I looked inward, found the attachment and removed it, the errors stopped. 

On another occasion when an error occurred, I did not think about finding problems with others, instead I tried to find my loophole and comfort the fellow practitioner who felt responsible for the error.  The next day I went to see the customer to apologize. The customer was very happy as he felt that we were concerned about him and he was not upset about the error. The relationship has strengthened since then. I realize that cultivation is actually very simple.

Once I discovered the attachment of jealousy when working together with a fellow practitioner. I talked with fellow practitioner A and complained about practitioner B, as I felt that I had better abilities than practitioner B. I know that in cultivation things are reversed. Problems in my workplace are just reflections of problems within me. Teacher arranges tests to assist us in finding and removing our attachments. If we do not have the attachment, then Master will not arrange the test.  Attachments to jealousy and competitiveness are related. Once a practitioner finds these attachments they need to eliminate them by SFRT.  If your heart is pure you will not see problems with fellow practitioners. I realized that sometimes my attachments affect fellow practitioners. I should use the opportunity to look within, remove my attachments and as a result leave less opportunity for conflicts. 

People often say that my presentation is professional for my sales role. I believe that Falun Dafa gives each practitioner the conditions necessary to validate the Fa. On the grand stage of Fa rectification every person must wholeheartedly play his or her role to help Master rectify the Buddha Law. Let us show Master that his compassion and suffering have not been in vain.

Sharing on promotion of Shen Yun

I have participated in the promotion of Shen Yun for the past three years. I feel that my cultivation has progressed more each year. In 2009, one month before the Shen Yun show only 20% of tickets had been sold.  At that time I had just started my work experience and would graduate afterwards. I realised that if I did the work experience I would miss the last period of promotion for the Shen Yun show. I felt the urgency of the situation and took Shen Yun as the highest priority. 

During the promotion I wore 10cm high-heeled shoes, walking for 12 hours every day with only two to three hours sleep, but I still looked very fresh. Once a fellow practitioner said, “you cannot straighten your legs, how come you are still able to smile?” It is because Teacher strengthened me. I clearly felt the strong energy field. When I did the exercises all the sweat pores on my body seemed to open. When I enlightened to something I felt my whole body shaking and I felt happiness with Teacher and the Fa. 

This year, after sharing with practitioners from other countries, we realized the importance of SFRT thoughts near the theatre. Another practitioner and I rented a hotel room close to the theatre and SFRT every hour during the night. Other practitioners SFRT during the day. We also kept on doing other projects. I did not return home for one month. After this I found that I had changed and experienced the power of SFRT. I would Heshi to our Master to thank him for everything that I had received. There were also opportunities to upgrade my xinxing.  Some practitioners felt that I should approach companies as I could speak English, but I personally thought in cultivation, that it was best to let things flow naturally. There are no coincidences in Dafa. Master arranges everything for me and I must do everything to the highest standard.  

During the promotion I realized that we must have a stall in Chinatown as there were many Mainland Chinese and it was where the evil gathered. It is a place where we failed to clarify the truth successfully in the past. Our main coordinator asked me to contact the manager. When I spoke to the manager, I kept in mind that a stall must be set up in Chinatown and asked Teacher for strength. The manager was interested in Shen Yun and said that he would see the show himself. We were able to set up a stall for free in a good place. After five days of promotion the manager asked me to remove the stall, as there had been many complaints. I attempted to set up stalls in front of other businesses but they were also cancelled after several days.

I understood these were all occurrences on the surface level. When we are doing something righteous the evil will try to interfere. I looked for my attachments and discovered that after I obtained permission for the stall, I had the attachment of zealotry. When difficulties arose, I felt disappointed with other practitioners. I had failed to arrange two of the stalls according to everyday people’s rules and just left things to chance. I didn’t want to take responsibility myself and used the excuse that the main coordinator was responsible for everything. I lost the opportunity that Master had arranged by not walking my path well. This became a regret in my cultivation. I suddenly enlightened when I read Teacher’s Fa and realized the true reason why I didn’t do well. 

I would like to share from “Teaching the Fa at the Western U.S. International Fa Conference” (Li Hongzhi, February 26, 2005 Q&A)

 “No matter how much I say, you still have to walk the path of cultivation yourselves. To walk this path well and progress to its end--nothing is more extraordinary. I say that because during the journey you will have hardships, tests of every sort, unforeseen ordeals, and you will have unexpected interference from all kinds of attachments and emotion. The interference will come from family, society, good friends, and even fellow cultivators. And along with this there is interference from changes in the state of human society and from human notions that were formed in society. All of those things can drag you back to being like an ordinary person. But if you can break through all of it, you can advance towards godhood. So as a cultivator, what is truly remarkable is when you can be steadfast and have righteous thoughts so firm that nothing can sway you. Be solid and firm like diamond, or granite, and then nothing can affect you--evil will be afraid at the mere sight of you. If upon encountering trying circumstances your thinking can be truly righteous, then, when faced with the evil's persecution and when faced with interference, just one sentence of yours fortified with steadfast righteous thoughts can instantly make the evil disintegrate (applause), and it will make those who are being used by the evil turn and flee, it will make the evil's persecution of you dissolve, and it will make the evil's interfering with you disappear without a trace. One thought born of righteous faith is all it takes. And whoever can hold firm that righteous thought and go the distance will become a magnificent god forged by Dafa.” (Long applause)

The above is my current understanding at my level. Please point out anything inappropriate.

扮演好自己的角色

Tara

师父好,恭贺师父六十华诞

各位同修好


本来今年的法会没有准备写交流稿,后来听学员交流自己每年都写不管被选中于否都写,因为这是修炼一年以来的的答卷。向内找,发现自己不愿意写背后隐藏有贪图安逸心,微妙的有求之心,觉得去年在法会上发言了,今年一定不会被选中了, 不被选中还写什么呢,这个有求之心找到后自己也很汗颜,为了去掉这肮脏的心,和遵循师父给我们留下的这种修炼方式,交流稿我以后年年都写。

修炼三年多了,得法后师父一直慈悲的照看着我,为我安排好了最好的路。刚得法就到了海外,在出来证实法的路上也没有太多阻力,第一个接触到的同修是大家公认修的比较扎实的同修,带着我融入了海外的证实法的大环境中,环境的影响使我一直坚信着“万事以法为大”的信念。

我在证实法的媒体中做全职销售一年多了,深刻体会到师父的看护,刚开始没有经验,只能靠自己和问同修去摸索路子,每当心不稳时师父就会点悟。我担心自己的英文不是很标准,没有很多的销售经验,不敢去想接触大客户,师父就安排我去见有实力的客户,在两个经理面前不停顿的用英文讲真相,回来的路上满面红光。师父是在给我信心,点悟我不要被语言障碍住,只要做的正,神佛都会帮忙,大法弟子是神在做,不是人在做,只管去做。

销售过程中把心放下的时候,和客户讲话真的是你说怎么做他就怎么做。刚开始做有私心在时,面对一两千元的合同不会动心也不会想到自己的提成,所以拉到的都是这个数目内的客户,和同修交流时大家说现在要敢想敢做,要朝全球广告发展,目标要锁定百万大客户,我想怎么找大客户呢,突然有个念头:百万的合同那提成会有好多钱。马上意识到自己的私心,明白现在还没准备好,要精進实修,去执着心,什么时候当面对一百万也不动心,完全不想自己时,师父就会给了。

近期的业绩还可以,拉到本地有史以来金额最高的一个单,还突破了一个久未突破的行业。我认为用心去做和修自己。每次见客户时自己的心时怎么动的非常重要,往往我非常坚定的相信这个客户在我们媒体上做了广告会给他的生意带来转机和提升,签单率一般都是90%,签单过程中客户都会很认真的听取我的意见,有一个客户甚至只听我说了几句话就签了合同,并且是原价加税,对价格没有任何异议。和别的销售人员交流时经常听到大家为客户搞价而苦恼,说我运气好,遇到的客户都很慷慨,其实是因为我心里不知到我们的价格可以那么低给客户,一般我心里是什么价位,签单的价格基本不会有太大的差别,我悟到师父给了我们一切,大法弟子是有心想事成的能力的,只是要知道怎么样去善用,把握好自己。

关于签单的金额问题,我悟到当你心里没有了就有有了,如果心里有就不会有,销售讲业绩,很多销售员会对业绩有一个介意的心,但是越介意反而越难突破,我们是修炼人与常人是不同 的,我们所做的一切都是为了修去各种心,师父也讲了“无求而自得”的法理,所以当你关注的是客户的效果为他着想的时候,金额是自然的事情。

做销售最主要的是要相信自己,相信大法,相信我们的媒体是最好的,大法弟子是可以带动天象的变化的,不需要把大客户看的太大,也不能把小客户看小,都是众生,踏踏实实的做,珍惜 师父给的每一次机会。商业运作讲时机,机会与时间是连在一起的,师父给安排了的就要及时去做,错过时机也许就永远错过了。

做销售期间也有有漏的地方,但是用不同的心去对待会产生不同的结果。我有两次广告上出现了错字,面对第一个客户时我没有找自己,而是怨同修粗心,结果这个广告接二连三的出错,防不胜防,搞的客户对我很生气,直到我找自己,修正自己才好。而另一个广告出错后,虽然问题满严重,但是我没有想着从别人那里找问题,而是找自己的漏,同修自责时还安慰同修,第二天去和客户道歉,客户很开心,完全不介意,还觉得我们很在意他,和客户的关系又有了一个提升,其实修炼真的很简单。

在和同修合作时发现自己有妒嫉心,有次在和一个同修抱怨另一个同修什么都不做的时候,突然意识到自己的妒嫉心,做常人时养成的习惯,眼睛比较尖看什么一下就看到问题了,可是在修炼中理是反的,发现的问题越多自己的问题也就越多,因为自己的空间场里有才能看见,没有这些心的话,师父不会给安排。妒嫉心和争斗心是姊妹,只是多和少的问题,知道了就要修去它,发正念清除。其实同修也是给自己修的,自己的心没了,同修也就不会再表现出来了,有的时候时因为自己有这些心反而拖累了同修去表现出来,想到这些再多的矛盾都能放淡了。

经常有人说我自然条件好,适合跑市场,我认为大法弟子的各种条件都是大法给的,是要用来证实法的,我们带着缘份与责任来到这里,每个人的角色不同,使命不 同,在历史中我们扮演过不同的角色,在今天这个助师正法的大舞台上更要全力扮演好自己的角色,不枉师父的慈悲苦度,对的起自己的亿万年等待。

推广神韵心得

我已经参与了三年神韵的推广,最明显的感觉就是每参与一次都会成长,有体悟和收获。

去年神韵推广时,有依赖西方同修和安逸心,演出前一个月才出了不到20%的票。这时我刚实习,实习完就毕业了,可那时神韵演出也结束了。意识到情况的紧急,神韵是第一位的,全力投入到了推广中去,因为要考虑形像,每天穿着10厘米的高跟鞋走12个小时,睡2到3个小时,依然神采奕奕。同修问我:你腿都直不了了,还能笑的那么灿烂?因为都是师父加持,那段时间一有时间炼功就能明显的感觉到很强的能量场,全身的汗毛孔都张开似的,只要一悟到法理就能感觉到全身震动,切身的体会到了有师在有法在的幸福。

今年推广神韵中通过和外国同修交流,悟到要去剧场附近近距离发正念,就和一个同修一起租了一个离剧场很近的酒店,我俩每个整点不间断发正念,我守上半夜她守下半夜,白天别的同修来酒店集体发正念,我俩去做别的项目。一个多月没回家,我发现自己有了非常明显的变化,体验到发正念的神奇,在此向师父合十,谢谢师父给予我的一切。过程中也有考验,有的同修不赞同,认为我可以说英文要去跑大公司,去发正念太可惜了,我悟到修炼是要顺其自然的,只要遇到了就是缘份,大法中无小事,都是师父给安排的,任何事情都要尽全力去做好。

我悟到中国城这个地方一定要有神韵的摊位,那里是邪恶聚集的地方,是华人主流经常出没的地方,也一直是真相没有真正做到位的地方。正好协调人要我去联络,我选了一个档次都合适的商场,当时只想着中国城一定要有神韵的摊位,并默默求师父加持,经理对神韵很感兴趣自己也想看,摊位拿下来了,免费的还是个好位置,一切都是师父安排好的。可是在我们推广的第五天经理通知不可以出摊了,因为非常多的人投诉我们,后来又找了两个中国城的商家在店门口摆放摊位,但也是摆了几天就被撤掉了。

我明白这些都是表面现象,正的因素在动,负的因素也在动,事后我深挖自己的执着心,发现了一些很微妙的心,刚申请到摊位时虽然没有告诉很多人,自己却生出了欢喜心,当面对困难时,对同修产生了失望的消极情绪,做另两个摊位时明知道不符合常人的规定,可是抱着侥幸心里,觉得能多买一张票就是一张票,而且是协调人安排的,自己不用担责任,用人心去做事,没有符合师父要求的“要最大限度的符合常人社会”,没有及时的找自己归正自己,失去了师父给安排的机会,给自己的修炼留下了遗憾。

当我看到师父的这段讲法时我豁然开朗,也明白了自己没有做好的最根本的原因,以下用这段师父在《美国国际法会讲法》中的讲法与同修共勉:

 “不管我讲多少,修炼的这条路得你们自己走。怎么样能够把这条路走好、走到最后,那才是最了不起的。因为在你走的这条路的过程中会有困难,会有各种各样的考验,会有你意想不到的魔难,会有你意想不到的各种各样的执著与情的干扰。这种干扰来源于家庭、社会、亲朋好友、甚至于你们同修之间,而且还有人类社会的形势的干扰,人类在社会中形成的观念的干扰。这一切一切都能够把你拖回到常人中去。你能冲破这一切,你就能够走向神。所以作为一个修炼的人来讲,能够坚定自己,能够有一个什么都不能够动摇的坚定正念,那才真的是了不起。象金刚一样,坚如磐石,谁也动不了,邪恶看着都害怕。如果真的能在困难面前念头很正,在邪恶迫害面前、在干扰面前,你讲出的一句正念坚定的话就能把邪恶立即解体,(鼓掌)就能使被邪 恶利用的人掉头逃走,就使邪恶对你的迫害烟消云散,就使邪恶对你的干扰消失遁形。就这么正信的一念,谁能守住这正念,谁就能走到最后,谁就能成为大法所造就的伟大的神。”

最后用一首大法弟子创作的歌曲和同修共勉

             《来归行》

远古誓约立在天     助师正法下人间

千年轮回荣与苦     只待师尊大法传

得法修炼助师行
    正悟开出路通天

金殿玉楼师指点
    圣地仙境在龙泉

师恩浩荡师恩重
    寸草难报三春晖

唯有精进再精进     同化大法随师归

 

个人层次有限,如有不足之处请同修慈悲指正